UPDATE: Anti-Trafficking Reads for Summer 2014

I shared the previous blog post below in the anti-trafficking LinkedIn groups I am a member of, as well as on my personal Twitter account. On Twitter, I tweeted several organizations and people involved in the anti-trafficking movement; I was a bit hesitant to do so since I wasn’t sure if people or organizations would get back to me, but they did! I’ve received an overwhelming amount of responses from people (anti-trafficking campaigners and non-profit/non-governmental representatives) commenting on my LinkedIn group post or replying to me on Twitter. I am literally shaking in excitement just thinking about the books and movies I’ll be accessing this summer!

A screenshot of one of my LinkedIn group discussions:

LinkedIn antitrafficking literature responses

If you have any recommendations for anti-trafficking literature, please leave a comment. I would love to start my library on anti-trafficking resources and build it as a community since it will be a lengthy process.

Leave a Reply

